top of page
The Broken Beginning - Part Two

The Broken Beginning - Part Two

The Broken Beginning - Part Two (Aces High MC - Charleston - Book 9)


This was a reader requested story for the characters Merc and Tiger Lily. It is written in two parts (books 8 & 9 of the series). They can be read as a stand-alone duology, apart from the rest of the series.


Tiger Lily and Merc's Story continues...

Tiger Lily:

I was never meant to have an easy life. That much had become clear to me over after dealing with the unrequited love I felt for my sons’ father over the years. Just when everything seemed to finally fall into place, and happiness was within reach, tragedy struck and brought misery, confusion, and pain with it. There was a moment, when even I questioned whether Merc and I were ever truly supposed to be together.



We were making it work and I had fallen in love with my wife and the mother of my two sons. That was something I never thought would happen, until I stopped fighting the inevitable and started fighting for what was right. We were right. Then we suffered losses. I stumbled. When I was ready to fight again, she lost all faith. Ours was never an easy love and time never changed that. It also never changed what I felt for y Tiger Lily, even when she wasn’t so sure. I let her keep her secrets so that we might know a few years of peace. That was how I loved my wife right up until the end.


ACES HIGH MC - CHARLESTON (complete series)

1 - The Other Princess (Ever and Deck)

2 - A Love So Hard (Lucy and Double-D)

3 - The Princess and the Prospect (Anna and Joker)

4 - The Killing Ride (Christina and J-Bird)

5 - A Twist of Fate (Gretchen and Kane)

6 - Everlasting (Ever, Deck, Lucy, and Double-D)

7 - A Year and a Day (Toby's novella)

8 - The Broken Beginning - Part One (Tiger Lily and Merc)

9 - The Broken Beginning - Part Two (Tiger Lily and Merc)

  • Sales and Downloads


    All e-book sales are final!

    You are downloading a digital file upon purchase that cannot be returned, therefore all ebook sales are final and not eligible for refund.

    Ebooks do not automatically download to the Kindle App.

    If you are unfamiliar with how to download ebooks, please see the FAQ Page for directions! 

  • Copyright

    Copyright © 2022 Christine M. Butler / Christine Michelle/ Anne Storm


    This book contains material protected under International and Federal Copyright Laws and Treaties. Any unauthorized scanning, uploading, reprint, distribution, or use of this material is prohibited. Further, no part of this book may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, screenshots, or by any information storage and retrieval system without express written permission from the author:

  • Shop Other Retailers

    Use the link above to shop from other retailers that are verified by the author! (May include: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Kobo+, Scribd, Smashwords, Gardners, and various public library options)

bottom of page